Digital Album "Het Groene Woud"


Directly after ordering, you will receive the download link to the digital album. (High quality .mp3's in .zip, 162 MB.) Also included: the beautiful artwork and liner notes in Dutch and English.

Luuk's newest album "Het Groene Woud" (The Green Forest) contains 2 parts with 26 musical works of art, played with Irish whistles, ocarinas, accordion, bongos and other interesting instruments. The album focuses on Dutch and Irish folk music, themed around green woods, gurgling creeks and foresty birdsong.

Luuk Lenders: tin & low whistles, ocarinas, accordion, pan flute, beat box, grand piano, jew's harp, harmonica, frame drum, mumbling forest creature, kitchen whisk and circa 40 other instruments!

All nature sounds, such as rain, wind, birds and bees, were imitated by Luuk in the studio with acoustic instruments and objects.

The album contains contributions from very special guests, such as Seán Cannon, known from The Dubliners and Kevin Conneff known from The Chieftains.  

SKU: 4-1 Categories: ,


Highly recommended for fans of Luuk's creative folk music, art and stories!


Deel 1: Dromen op het Mos (39 min.)

  1. De Meulebèèk
  2. The Green Woods of Triugha
  3. Fáinne Geal an Lae (The Bright Ring of Day)  – ft. Seán Cannon
  4. The Green Shamrock Shore
  5. A Ghaoth Andeas (The South Wind)- ft. Zoë Conway
  6. Zuidenwinddans
  7. Éamonn an Chnoic (Ned of the Hill)
  8. Oh Denneboom
  9. Aardbeiendroom / Roodkapje
  10. Triptych: Sneeuwwit Vogelkijn – ft. Hans Theessink
  11. Triptych: Het Groene Woud
  12. Triptych: ‘t Nachtegaaltje Zingt

Deel 2: Dansen in het Bos (36 min.)

  1. De Uil zat in de Olmen
  2. Life Let Us Cherish / The Irish Washerwoman
  3. Wonderwoud / Son ar Chistr
  4. Maretakkenbos
  5. Als de Haan Kraait (Tá an Coileach ag Fógairt an Lae)
  6. Mannen met Baarden
  7. Peigín Leitir Móir – ft. Kevin Conneff / The Maid Behind the Bar
  8. Honeysuckle Hornpipe / The Swallow’s Tail – ft. Gerry O’Connor
  9. Fluiter
  10. Waar in ‘t Bronsgroen Eikenhout – ft. Beppie Kraft
  11. Driekusman – ft. Hans Theessink
  12. Long Journey Home – ft. Dom Flemons
  13. Dennis Murphy’s Polka / Maggie in the Woods / Murroe Polka
  14. Bonus: De Treinwals – ft. Karin van As

© 2023 – Recorded in Studio Moskou, Utrecht. Graphic design: Luuk Lenders (illustrations) and Iris Schram. Produced and published under independent label.

You may also like…